Our Cricket Academy held their 2022 Presentation Evening on Friday 7th October. A packed out Championship Room looked back on the 2022 season recollectiung a busy Summer for all our academy players.  A lot of effort goes into running the Academy and thanks were given to Phil Croft and his committee, the coaches, the volunteers and all the parents and carers who support the players every week. Special thanks also to our Academy Sponsors “Grace Overseas” for their continuing support. 

Along with the usual individual awards there were a couple of notable team awards to celebrate. Our Under 13 Girls were the North of England T20 champions in 2022 and the Under 19 Girls were runners up in the North Of England T20 competition. In addition we have had a number of our Academy players selected for representative cricket this season and congratulatiosn to you all. 

Here is a list of the winners on the night.

The Academy Foundation 2022 Girls Cricket Trophy Winners were:

Under 19s
Player of the Year – Grace Johnson
Batting Award – Grace Johnson
Bowling Award – Abby Bingham
Outstanding Performance – Ellie Fergus
Under 17s
Player of the Year – Daisy Hunt
Batting Award – Maeve Jones
Bowling Award – Shriya Pindoria
Outstanding Performance – Imogen Young
Under 15s
Player of the Year – Holly Brown
Batting Award – Becky Egan
Bowling Award – Abby Bingham
Outstanding Performance – Abby Bingham
Under 13s
Player of the Year – Amelia Buckley
Batting Award – Scarlett Anderson
Bowling Award -Emilia O Keeffe
Outstanding Performance – Scarlett Anderson and Grace Eaves
Most Improved – Grace Iles
Rising Star – Bea Ayres
The Academy Foundation 2022 Mixed Cricket Trophy Winners were:
Under 9s
Bowling Award – HARRY HOLT
Batting Award – NOHA ABBAS
Best Performance – DANIEL PRICE
Most Improved – ARTHUR SHAW
Player Player of the Season – HARRY HOLT
Under 11s
Bowling Award – NOHA ABBAS
Batting Award – HARRY TAYLOR
Best Performance – MAHDI ABBAS
Most Improved Player – THOMAS DOWDS
Players of the Season – HARRY TAYLOR & MAHDI ABBAS
Under 13s
Bowling Award – EVIE BENNETT
Batting Award – HARRY COLLINGE
Best Performance – FINN BUCKLEY
Most Improved Player – FREDDIE COLLIER
Player of the Season – HARRY COLLINGE
Under 15s
Bowling Award – TOBY ANDERSON
Batting Award – GEORGE LEE
Best Performance – ISAAC TURNER
Most Improved Player – HARRIS FAZA
Player of the Season – ISAAC TURNER
Under 18s
Bowling Award – OLIVER CROFT
Batting Award – ALI ABBAS
Best Performance – LEWIE PEARSON
Most Improved – IMOGEN YOUNG
Player Player of the Season – SEB SCHOFIELD
“Stephen Ratcliffe” Al Rounder of the Season – ABBY BINGHAM
“John Steele Award” Young Cricketer of the Season – TOBY ASHWORTH