An excellent evening at the Club as the Junior Foundation celebrated the season at the Presentation Evening. Phil Croft looked back at a busy summer of junior cricket ranging from the All Stars programme superbly led by Kelly Newbold up to the Under 15s.

Well done to all the players who contributed during the summer and a big thank you to all the coaches, parents and friends who help to make it all happen. Coaches Andrew Holt, Brian Taylor and Simon Read gave us a review of the season and announced the winners of the individual trophies. So a special congratulations to the following winners:


Under 9s

Bowling Award – NOHA ABBAS 
Batting Award – HARRY HOLT  
Best Performance – JOREN RICHARDS
Most Improved – REUBEN BOOTH
Player of the Season – NOHA ABBAS

Under 11s

Bowling Award – MAHDI ABBAS 
Batting Award – THOMAS DOWDS 
Best Performance – FREDDIE JOHNSTON 
Most Improved – AIDEN & FINN BUCKLEY 
Player of the Season – HARRY TAYLOR

Under 13s

Bowling Award – HARRY COLLINGE
Best Performance – JARED GILBEY
Most Improved – RYAN SHARD
Player of the Season – LOUIS ALMOND-READ

Under 15s

Bowling Award – TOBY ANDERSON
Batting Award – ISAAC TURNER
Best Performance – WILL AINSWORTH
Most Improved – MICHAEL SOUTER
Player of the Season – JACK HINCHLIFFE

“Stephen Ratcliffe Cup” All Rounder of the Season – LEWIE PEARSON

“John Steele Award” Young Cricketer of the Season – JACK HINCHLIFFE